Skip to content

The 100 Beer Milestone

May 5, 2010

Yes, I’m at least a couple of weeks behind in posting my reviews, but I promise to catch up soon.  In the meantime, I just wanted to share a few statistics about the first 100 beers I’ve tasted this year:

Beers:   100

Days:    103 (yes, I still have a little catching up to do)

Countries:  11

States:  12

Styles:  50

Breweries: 77

I personally am pretty happy about the diversity of styles and breweries I’ve been able to sample, though I’m sure I won’t be doubling those figures at the 200 beer milestone (I’m pretty sure that there aren’t even 100 different styles and sub-styles of beers according to the BJCP guidelines).

I do want to work on finding more beers from different states, though.  I’ve sampled plenty of beers from New York, Pennsylvania, Colorado and California, but would love to find more beers available here in NJ from the “middle” of the country, and should certainly be sampling some more Pacific Northwest brews as well.

Thanks again to all who have been following along, adding comments and suggestions, and taking an interest in what I drink.  100 beers down, 265 to go!

Cheers!

Keith

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

